Joint EM-Trauma Sim Program Wins Simulation Center Innovation Award

Congratulations to the Joint Trauma Simulation Team (Ryan Thompson, MD, Hee Soo Jung, MD, Sarah Sullivan, PhD, and Val Mack, BSN, RN, CEN, CPEN) for receiving the 2017 Simulation Center Innovation Award from the UW Health Clinical Simulation Program! Specifically, the awards committee was particularly impressed with the interprofessional excellence demonstrated by the Joint Emergency Medicine-Trauma Simulation Program. Projects like this allow our hospital and staff to improve patient outcomes by fostering better collaborative practice through simulation based education.
Coming on the heels of receiving the national Innovation in Education Award from the Society for Simulation in Healthcare for the EMRP RESUS curriculum, this honor further emphasizes our “award-winning simulation program” as an important piece of our education model for both residents and medical students.